Would you like to react to this message? Create an account in a few clicks or log in to continue.

HomeSearchLatest imagesRegisterLog in
Check out the Drawing Contest going on in the Artwork Center! Deadline extended to April 20th! If you have submitted something, you may resubmit something else on the next deadline!

New player seeking advice

Go down 
3 posters
AuthorMessage
ChibiLeen
☆☆☆☆
ChibiLeen

New player seeking advice Empty
PostSubject: New player seeking advice   New player seeking advice I_icon_minitimeTue Nov 13, 2012 6:40 am

Hello everybody!

I started playing two days ago, and am quite hooked. But I fear I've reached a kind of wall in my progression in the game.

It seems that no one is willing to trade 4* cards for Luna, and I don't have the means to buy Time Elixirs with real money. I got a few Elixirs from game bonuses, and got two 4* with them. I'm kind of discouraged at the thought that I'm pretty much stuck with low tier cards unless the game throws another couple of TEs my way, so do you have any advice? How do people go about procuring more TEs through trade? I see that maxed out units are worth more, so maybe I can level up a couple of 3* units and get more TEs that way? Also, I'm still unclear on the Enhancing system. I figure that the higher the level of the feeder unit, the more experience it will give to the unit being enhanced, can someone confirm that?

Thank you in advance for your advice!

Feel free to poke me ingame. Smile My ID is 56717922.

Cheers!

Back to top Go down
memphiskite
Battalion General [LEGENDARY]
memphiskite

PostSubject: Re: New player seeking advice   New player seeking advice I_icon_minitimeTue Nov 13, 2012 4:42 pm

If you wish to stay off the path of paying any real life money into the game, maxing out units is one sure way to go about it.