Would you like to react to this message? Create an account in a few clicks or log in to continue.

HomeSearchLatest imagesRegisterLog in
Check out the Drawing Contest going on in the Artwork Center! Deadline extended to April 20th! If you have submitted something, you may resubmit something else on the next deadline!

Device registration - Android 4.2 OS auto-update woes

Go down 
3 posters
AuthorMessage
Genshijin

Genshijin

Device registration - Android 4.2 OS auto-update woes Empty
PostSubject: Device registration - Android 4.2 OS auto-update woes   Device registration - Android 4.2 OS auto-update woes I_icon_minitimeSat Mar 09, 2013 12:11 pm

Hey all! Fairly new player to the game, I usually don't like this sort of mobile collecting game but I started playing this more after I broke my foot last month and couldn't get out of my house much. I like the fact that there's an actual semblance of skill, strategy, and teamwork/comraderie Smile

One of my best allies has been having an issue, though. We trade stuff often (I owe them my Tanith!), but their ASUS tablet they use to play auto-updated to Android 4.2, and since then their registration has been totally messed up. They can't access their inbox because it somehow reads the device as having been already registered to another account... when it's the same account, just a new OS.

We've been talking and I'm not sure what to do. Has anyone had a similar problem? What did you do to solve it?

I work in the game industry so I have a few contacts with the old ngmoco (who are basically mobage USA now), as well as some Android devs. I've reached out for their advice, but most of them are out this weekend and can't give insight/referrals. :/

I was thinking of using my iPod Touch (which doesn't have any Fantasica info on it - I'm don't want to be a multi-account abuser!) to register their account and then transfer their info back to their ASUS. Would that be feasible?
Back to top Go down