Would you like to react to this message? Create an account in a few clicks or log in to continue.

HomeSearchLatest imagesRegisterLog in
Check out the Drawing Contest going on in the Artwork Center! Deadline extended to April 20th! If you have submitted something, you may resubmit something else on the next deadline!

Frission's Corner [images]

Go down 
4 posters
AuthorMessage
Frission

Frission

Frission's Corner [images] Empty
PostSubject: Frission's Corner [images]   Frission's Corner [images] I_icon_minitimeSun Jan 06, 2013 2:24 pm

Hello!

Frission, here. I'm an art student working on my BFA, who's definitely gotten addicted to Fantasica. I've been wanting to try my hand at interpreting the cards on Fantasica, so I'll be slowly working my way through the hero units and monsters. Some designs will be more true to the originals while other pieces of fanart will definitely diverge greatly from the cards. My goal is to use these little fanart forays as practice for both digital art and anatomy. Any feedback will be appreciated!

The first attempt deals with the Monster card Triton. I'm not a big fan of the original design, so I did a rough digital sketch just playing with my idea of what a merman could look like. I'm not entirely happy though with it, as far as with this one working for "Triton". I think it ended up being a weird, random merman instead of a kick-butt version of the monster card. ^^; I'll keep trying.

Spoiler:

Next one I've got is a current work-in-progress. I'm working on my interpretation of Succubus as a Monster. This is still really rough, so please excuse the messiness. I'm much happier with this attempt though. Smile It helps that I'm using a life model reference book for this kind of pose, instead of completely winging it like the last one. *facepalm*

Spoiler: