Would you like to react to this message? Create an account in a few clicks or log in to continue.

HomeSearchLatest imagesRegisterLog in
Check out the Drawing Contest going on in the Artwork Center! Deadline extended to April 20th! If you have submitted something, you may resubmit something else on the next deadline!

The Maybe Fanta Clone Project

Go down 
+5
KuroStar
GnatB
Rogerwiwio
Tasaiomar
aikendoe
9 posters
AuthorMessage
AzakaZero
☆☆☆☆
AzakaZero

The Maybe Fanta Clone Project Empty
PostSubject: The Maybe Fanta Clone Project   The Maybe Fanta Clone Project I_icon_minitimeFri Oct 31, 2014 4:51 pm

One day, in our frustration over the direction Fantasica is currently heading, with fewer and fewer events worth playing, some of us were throwing around the idea of making our own game, or at least starting a discussion about what features we'd want if we were to make one.

I personally love talking about game design, I'm also a programmer so I could, in theory, help make a game come true one day but my real-life situation is such that I have very little spare time right now.

I expect that to improve in a few years, though, when the kids are older, but for that reason I see this as a long-term project, not something that will be playable anytime soon. But as I said, I enjoy the discussion and the planning too, and that part I can find time for.

There are also benefits in having a solid plan of action before you start coding.

So, in short, if you are like me, you like discussing game design and you want to be part of this (currently theoretical) project, please send me a forum PM with your e-mail (minimum) and skills/experience (optional) and I'll add you to our twoodo.
Back to top Go down
aikendoe
☆☆
aikendoe

PostSubject: Re: The Maybe Fanta Clone Project   The Maybe Fanta Clone Project I_icon_minitimeFri Oct 31, 2014 9:13 pm

Nice idea, and although i'm sceptical, i can suggest some low level ideas.