Would you like to react to this message? Create an account in a few clicks or log in to continue.

HomeSearchLatest imagesRegisterLog in
Check out the Drawing Contest going on in the Artwork Center! Deadline extended to April 20th! If you have submitted something, you may resubmit something else on the next deadline!

Glad to join this

Go down 
3 posters
AuthorMessage
Serperior

Serperior

Glad to join this Empty
PostSubject: Glad to join this   Glad to join this I_icon_minitimeWed May 14, 2014 11:18 am

I am new to the game, finding out about it from Extra Credits Youtube show about CCGs. I love the art style of the game and was pleased to see a great former Final Fantasy artist made the designs. I do not yet know how to add people as an ally in the game via their ID, so if anyone knows how please tell me. I only have one ally I found randomly. I am currently level 29 I think, and really enjoying the game. My ID is 29607513
Back to top Go down
Vaati
☆☆☆☆☆☆
Vaati

Glad to join this Empty
PostSubject: Re: Glad to join this   Glad to join this I_icon_minitimeWed May 14, 2014 1:12 pm

Hey there. Nice to see someone who's also enjoying Extra Credits.

I'll just let you in the beginner tips:

- Don't use Time Elixirs and/or Potions yet, as they're the game's trading currency. Learn the game, check the different events, ask around and plan accordingly.

- Choose your allies well and be nice to them. More than half of the events rely on good allies, and the more powerfull and trustworthy your allies are, the better.

- Start low, go slowly - if you don't invest money on this game (being a "free player", that is), focu on getting one unit of each type for each star rating. Go 3*/4*, then gather funds and rise to the 5* (or get a few freebies, as free 5* are easy to get), get one or two 6* once you collect enough funds (there are cheap ones and expensive ones, learn about the market at your pace).